Cristiano Ronaldo Called Up For Portugal’s 25-Man Squad

Cristiano Ronaldo has been called up for Portugal’s 25-man squad as the national team begins their 2022 World Cup qualifying campaign this March.

The Portugal head coach Fernando Santos has selected Cristiano Ronaldo in his 25-man squad for the international break coming later this month.

Portugal is the defending European champion and they set to begin their 2022 World Cup qualifying campaign in Group A on March 24 against Azerbaijan in Turin. A trip to Serbia will follow three days later before the UEFA Nations League holders will visit Luxembourg on March 30.

Thus, ahead of such important games, Fernando Santos has included his talisman Ronaldo in Portugal’s 25-man squad. The 36-year-old is among the many familiar faces on the Portuguese Football Association’s list. Including the likes of Pepe, Ruben Dias, Bruno Fernandes, Bernardo Silva, Joao Felix, and Andre Silva.

Editor’s Picks

Breaking: Sweden Set To Announce Zlatan Ibrahimovic’s National Team Recall

Cristiano Ronaldo Is Eager To Break More Records, Says His Career Is Far From Being Over

Brazil Legend Pele Responds To Cristiano Ronaldo’s Emotional Message

Cristiano Ronaldo Opens Up A Huge Gap In The Serie A Top-Scorers Chart

Portugal’s 25-Man Squad For 2022 World Qualifying Campaign

Below is the full list of the players included in the Portuguese Football Association’s list for March’s international break.

Goalkeepers: Anthony Lopes (Olympique Lyon), Rui Patrício (Wolverhampton Wanderers FC), Rui Silva (Granada CF).

Defenders: João Cancelo (Manchester City), Cédric Soares (Arsenal FC), Domingos Duarte (Granada CF), Pepe (FC Porto), José Fonte (LOSC Lille), Rúben Dias (Manchester City), Raphael Guerreiro (Borussia Dortmund), Nuno Mendes (Sporting CP).

Midfielders: Danilo Pereira (PSG), João Palhinha (Sporting CP), Rúben Neves (Wolverhampton Wanderers FC), João Moutinho (Wolverhampton Wanderers FC), Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United FC), Renato Sanches (LOSC Lille) e Sérgio Oliveira (FC Porto).

Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus FC), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City FC), Pedro Neto (Wolverhampton Wanderers FC), Diogo Jota (Liverpool FC), Rafa Silva (SL Benfica), João Félix (Atlético Madrid), André Silva (Eintracht Frankfurt).

Goodlucks Guys!

Back to top button