Top 10 Highest-Scorers In Clasico History

Ahead of the latest Clasico showdown between Real Madrid and FC Barcelona, we have decided to review the 10 highest-scorers in Clasico history, arguably Europe’s biggest fixture!

The latest Clasico showdown will be the 246th clash between arch-rivals Real Madrid and FC Barcelona and it will take place at the Alfredo Di Stefano Stadium on Saturday night.

Even though there would be no fans in attendance, this latest Clasico may prove to be one of the most decisive meetings. At the moment, only two points separate the two sides in La Liga, with nine games remaining to play. Plus the table-toppers Atletico Madrid only one point above second-placed Barcelona, the result on Saturday could set the tone in the title battle.

Meanwhile, the charge will be on Barcelona superstar Lionel Messi to make a difference. The Argentine is one of the greatest players in Clasico history and is the all-time leading scorer in this fixture, having supplied 26 goals and 14 assists in 44 games. In fact, he is the only active player to make the top 10 list of the highest-scorers in Clasico history.

Editor’s Picks

Usain Bolt Explains Why Cristiano Ronaldo Is Better Than Lionel Messi

A Potential Real Madrid President Says He Would Replace Zidane With Klopp & Re-Sign Ronaldo

Top 10 Leaders In The European Golden Shoe Race

Top 20 Players With The Most Goals And Assists Combined In 2021

Second, in the list of the top 10 highest-scorers in Clasico history is Cristiano Ronaldo. The Portuguese talisman is joint-second on the list, though, alongside fellow Real Madrid legend Alfredo Di Stefano, having scored 18 goals in just 29 Clasicos between 2009 and 2018.

Whereas, the closest active Real Madrid player to challenge for a top 10 spot is Karim Benzema, who has bagged nine goals in 38 Clasicos.

Top 10 Highest-Scorers In Clasico History

1Lionel MessiBarcelona2004 – Present26
2Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid2009 – 201818
3Alfredo Di StefanoReal Madrid1953 – 196418
4RaulReal Madrid1994 – 201015
5CesarReal Madrid1939 – 195514
6Ferenc PuskasBarcelona1958 – 196614
7Francisco GentoReal Madrid1953 – 197114
8SantillanaReal Madrid1971 – 198812
9Luis SuarezBarcelona2014 – 202011
10Hugo SanchezReal Madrid1985 – 199210

Back to top button